FANDOM


  • Q: If I have a creature with an ability that triggers “whenever one of your creatures is banished” or similar, will that ability trigger if one of my Corrupted creatures would be banished and is returned to my hand instead?
    • A: No. That kind of ability won’t trigger, because the event it was looking for (a creature being banished) was completely replaced by a different event (a creature being returned to your hand).
  • Q: Say I summon Ripper Reaper and use its “Cursed Scythe” ability. (“Cursed Scythe — When this creature enters the battle zone, you may choose one of your other creatures and banish it. If you do, your opponent chooses one of his or her creatures in the battle zone. Banish that creature.”) I choose to banish my one of my Corrupted creatures and use “Mindwipe” to put it into my hand. Will my opponent still have to choose one of his or her creatures to be banished?
    • A: Yes. Some abilities like “Cursed Scythe” say that you may do something and “if you do,” there’s an additional effect. These abilities consider only if you chose to take the action, even if the final result of that action changes because of replacement effects. Since you chose to banish the Corrupted creature, the additional effect of the “Cursed Scythe” ability will happen.
  • Q: Considering the “Tainted Seas” ability, do I still need to have the Corrupted creature’s civilizations unlocked to cast it?
    • A: Yes. Although you’re tapping 2 fewer mana cards, you must still have unlocked the appropriate civilizations in your mana zone.
  • Q: If I have more than one Warbringer Poseidon in the battle zone, do the abilities stack? For example, if I have 2 of them, would I tap 4 fewer mana cards each time I summon a Corrupted creature?
    • A: Yes, the “Tainted Seas” ability is cumulative.


Warbringer Poseidon
GalleryRulingsTipsTrivia

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.