FANDOM


  • Q: Let’s say my Masked Gravewing wins a battle against a creature that has “Slayer.” Can I use the “Spirit Swap” ability to return Masked Gravewing itself to my hand?
    • A: Because both the “Spirit Swap” and “Slayer” abilities trigger at the same time, it depends on whose turn it is. If it’s your turn, you’ll use the “Spirit Swap” ability first. At this time, Masked Gravewing isn’t in your discard pile yet, so you can’t return it to your hand. If it’s not your turn, the “Slayer” ability will be used first. This will banish Masked Gravewing. Then, when you use the “Spirit Swap” ability, Masked Gravewing will be in your discard pile and you can return it to your hand.


Masked Gravewing
GalleryRulingsTipsTrivia

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.