The Mana Zone is the area between you and your Shields.

At the beginning of your turn, after untapping and drawing a card, you may put a card from your hand into your mana zone. You can only put 1 card into your mana zone in this way. You don't have to put a card into your mana zone each turn if you don't want to. There's no limit to the number of cards you can have in your mana zone.

You don't pay a card's level when you put it into your mana zone because you're not casting or summoning it. Cards in the mana zone don't have any abilities except being able to tap for mana (Ignore everything else they say).

All new cards introduced into the mana zone are initially untapped, unless a card effect says otherwise (such as a Multi-civilization card).

Related Categories

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.