FANDOM


  • Q: Say my opponent has a creature in the battle zone but no cards in hand. If I cast Grip of Despair choosing that creature as the target, what happens?
    • A: First that creature will be returned to your opponent’s hand. Then your opponent will have to discard a card. Since the creature is now the only card in your opponent’s hand, it’ll be discarded.
  • Q: If I have a creature in the battle zone and my opponent doesn’t, can I cast Grip of Despair and choose not to return any creature so my opponent will discard a card?
    • A: No. Only the owner of the creature returned to hand from the battle zone has to discard a card. If you cast Grip of Despair in that situation, you’ll have to return your own creature to your hand and then discard a card.


Grip of Despair
GalleryRulingsTipsTrivia

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.