• Q: If I have a creature with an ability that triggers “whenever one of your creatures is banished” or similar, will that ability trigger if Corporal Pepper would be banished and is put into my mana zone instead?
    • A: No. That kind of ability won’t trigger, because the event it was looking for (a creature being banished) was completely replaced by a different event (a creature being put into your mana zone).
  • Q: Say I summon Ripper Reaper and use its “Cursed Scythe” ability. (“Cursed Scythe — When this creature enters the battle zone, you may choose one of your other creatures and banish it. If you do, your opponent chooses one of his or her creatures in the battle zone. Banish that creature.”) I choose to banish my Corporal Pepper and use “Pickled” to put it into my mana zone. Will my opponent still have to choose one of his or her creatures to be banished?
    • A: Yes. Some abilities like “Cursed Scythe” say that you may do something and “if you do,” there’s an additional effect. These abilities consider only if you chose to take the action, even if the final result of that action changes because of replacement effects. Since you chose to banish Corporal Pepper, the additional effect of the “Cursed Scythe” ability will happen.

Corporal Pepper

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.